The Easter Show, Sydney
Seeing

Having fun at the Easter Show


The Easter Show, an iconic event in Sydney that’s every parent’s nightmare. At it’s heart it is an agricultural show, but they’ve cleverly laid the site out so that all the rides and candy and goodie bags and all the fun stuff that has nothing to do with animals are situated at the entrance. Kids enter the grounds goggle eyed and overwhelmed by the cacophony of sirens and bells and flashing lights. And so begins pester power at its most powerful. The dollars disappear out of your pocket by the second.

I’ve avoided it for years, but the last two years I got free tickets from a good friend. And you know what? I’ve really enjoyed it every time. Yes, I eat my words.

My kids love it. And for that reason so do I. But I also love it because it’s a photographer’s paradise. There is so much to take.

Here’s my take on the Easter Show.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Having fun at the Easter Show

    • Thanks for the comments. All on an iphone, on Hipstamatic. I’m going nuts on it at the mo, love it. Haven’t taken my slr out for a while because of it. Need to get back into the slr.

I don't bite. Write what you think

